Our Staff

Graduate School Deans 

M. Riley Staff Photo.jpg

Dr. Mark Riley

Dean of the Graduate School
850-644-3501

mriley@fsu.edu

  • Graduate Enrollment Management
  • Graduate Policies Oversight
  • Graduate Faculty Status
  • Approval of new majors, certificates, and degrees 
Judy Devine- Staff Photo- 280x260.jpg

Dr. Judith Devine

Senior Associate Dean
jdevine@admin.fsu.edu

  • Graduate Student Ombudsman
  • Research and Creativity Award
  • Preparing Future Faculty (PFF) Certificate
  • Preparing Future Professionals (PFP) Certificate
  • Scholarly Integrity Training and Awards
  • Professional Development Opportunities
Debie Fadool- Staff Photo- 280x271.jpg

Dr. Debra Fadool

Associate Dean
Director, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
dfadool@bio.fsu.edu

  • Advocates for and works with Postdoctoral Associates on areas relating to career development, policies, inclusion and networking.
  • Works with administration to establish and implement Postdoctoral policies and resources
Adreinne Stephenson- Staff Photo 2- 291x291.jpg

Dr. Adrienne Stephenson

Assistant Dean
Director, Office of Graduate Fellowships and Awards
Graduate Suite (4001E) in HSF
apstephenson@fsu.edu

  • Assists current graduate students in locating external funding opportunities
  • Works with graduate students on proposal submission
  • FAMU Graduate Feeder Fellowship Liaison
  • McKnight Fellowship Liaison
Lisa Liseno- Staff Photo- 280x259.jpg

Dr. Lisa Liseno

Assistant Dean
Director, Program for Instructional Excellence and Fellows Society
Graduate Suite (4001E) in HSF
lliseno@admin.fsu.edu
850/645-7318

  • Fellows Society
  • Program for Instructional Excellence (PIE)
  • Develops content for PIE Orientation
  • Plans and delivers PIE workshops
  • Outstanding TA Teaching Awards
  • TA University-wide Training
  • Develops and maintains teaching assistant manual and materials
Generic Image.png

Brian Barton

Associate Dean for Business Operations
bbarton@fsu.edu

  • Graduate Enrollment Management
  • Waiver Management, Reconciliation and Training
  • Fellowships and Need-Based Scholarships
  • Health Insurance Subsidy
  • Graduate Student Funding Information

Graduate School Administration

Ashely Jarvis- Staff Photo.jpg

aSHELY jARVIS

Deputy Director for Business Operations
a.jarvis@fsu.edu 

  • Waiver Management, Reconciliation, and Training
  • Dean’s Scholarship and Need Based Scholarships
  • Graduate Student Funding Information
  • Graduate Faculty Mentor Awards
  • Fellowships, Grants, and Awards
  • Health Insurance Subsidy
James Beck- Staff Photo- 280x265.png

jAMES bECK

Academic Program Specialist
jpbeck@fsu.edu
850/644-8843

  • Webmaster
  • Graduate Policy Inquiries
  • Graduate Policy Committee (GPC)
  • Graduate Faculty Status Information
  • Thesis and Dissertation Student Committee Questions
  • Graduate Student Leadership Award
  • Graduate TA Certification Evaluation and Procedures
  • Graduate Certificates, Dual Degrees, Joint and Combined Degree Programs
  • Leave of Absence Information
  • Major Status Change Requests
Russell Turknett.jpg

Russell Turknett

Web Support /Training Specialist
rturknett@fsu.edu 

  • IT Support Manager
  • Graduate Student Tracking Access
  • Graduate Student Tracking Training
Jeff Norcini- Staff Photo- 280x240.jpg

Dr. Jeff Norcini

Manuscript Clearance Assistant
jnorcini@fsu.edu

  • Manuscript and Final Clearance Advisement
  • Guidelines and Requirements for Electronic Theses, Treatises and Dissertations
Generic Image.png

Laura Minor

Manuscript Clearance Advisor
laminor@fsu.edu
850/644-0045

  • Manuscript and Final Clearance Advisement
  • Guidelines and Requirements for Electronic Theses, Treatises and Dissertations
  • Graduate School Newsletter, GradConnection
Katrina Williams- Staff Photo- 280x245.jpg

Katrina Williams

Event Coordinator
Graduate Suite (4001E) in HSF
knwilliams@fsu.edu
850/644-2090

  • Manages catering, logistics, reservations, A/V needs, vendors, and print orders
  • Designs promotional media for print and web
  • Authors event features in the GradConnection
A. Driggers- Staff Photo.jpg

Alexis Driggers

Office Administrator
Assistant to the Dean
adrigger@fsu.edu

  • Human Resources
  • Travel
  • Time Extensions, Exceptions, and Dual Enrollments
  • Department Purchasing Coordinator
  • Dean's Appointment Scheduling
  • Final Clearance Information
  • Health Insurance Subsidy
David Martin- Staff Member.jpg

David Martin

Administrative Assistant
dpmartin2@fsu.edu

  • Reception Duties
  • Email Correspondence
  • Graduate Enrollment Management Committee (GEMC) 

Graduate School Enrollment Team 

Summer's Headshot.jpg

Summer Toomey

Assistant Director of Graduate School Enrollment
stoomey@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategy
  • Business processes related to recruitment, admissions, and enrollment.
  • Central online marketing and recruitment
Courtney's Headshot.jpg

Courtney Nester

Marketing Representative
cnester@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Online recruitment marketing
  • Liaison to graduate programs
Michael Staff Photo.png

Michael Walsh

Marketing Representative
mawalsh@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Online recruitment marketing
  • Liaison to graduate programs
Generic Image.png

Samantha DeZerga

Graduate Enrollment Specialist
sdezerga@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Online recruitment marketing
  • Liaison to graduate programs
Generic Image.png

Kari Aime

Graduate Enrollment Specialist
kaime@admin.fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Online recruitment marketing
  • Liaison to graduate programs
Generic Image.png

Mallory Foy

Graduate Enrollment Specialist
mfoy@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Online recruitment marketing
  • Liaison to graduate programs
Legacy Sort
1
Legacy Priority
3
title-inside title-centered
2