Our Staff

*Student questions concerning tuition waivers, academic program requirements, and/or funding opportunities related to assistantships, fellowships and scholarships, should be directed to the graduate coordinator in your academic department or dean's office representative. 

Graduate School Deans 

M. Riley Staff Photo.jpg

Dr. Mark Riley

Dean of the Graduate School
850-644-3501

mriley@fsu.edu

  • Graduate Enrollment Management
  • Graduate Policies Oversight
  • Graduate Faculty Status
  • Approval of new majors, certificates, and degrees 
Judy Devine- Staff Photo- 280x260.jpg

Dr. Judith Devine

Senior Associate Dean
jdevine@admin.fsu.edu

  • Graduate Student Ombudsman
  • Research and Creativity Award
  • Preparing Future Faculty (PFF) Certificate
  • Preparing Future Professionals (PFP) Certificate
  • Scholarly Integrity Training and Awards
  • Professional Development Opportunities
Debie Fadool- Staff Photo- 280x271.jpg

Dr. Debra Fadool

Associate Dean
Director, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
dfadool@bio.fsu.edu
850-644-8846

  • Advocates for and works with Postdoctoral Associates on areas relating to career development, policies, inclusion and networking.
  • Works with administration to establish and implement Postdoctoral policies and resources
Adrienne- Pro Photo- 280x280.png

Dr. Adrienne Stephenson

Assistant Dean
Director, Office of Graduate Fellowships and Awards
Graduate Suite (4001E) in HSF
apstephenson@fsu.edu
850-645-0850

  • Assists current graduate students in identifying and applying for external funding opportunities (fellowships, grants, and awards)
  • Provides programming, ongoing professional development, and guidance related to fellowship and award application submission
  • Graduate Student Funding Information
  • FAMU Graduate Feeder Program Liaison
  • McKnight Fellowship Program Liaison
Lisa Liseno- Staff Photo- 280x259.jpg

Dr. Lisa Liseno

Assistant Dean
Director, Program for Instructional Excellence and Fellows Society
Graduate Suite (4001E) in HSF
lliseno@admin.fsu.edu
850-645-7318

  • Fellows Society
  • Program for Instructional Excellence (PIE)
  • Develops content for PIE Orientation
  • Plans and delivers PIE workshops
  • Outstanding TA Teaching Awards
  • TA University-wide Training
  • Develops and maintains teaching assistant manual and materials

Brian Barton

Associate Dean for Business Operations
bbarton@fsu.edu

  • Graduate Enrollment Management
  • Waiver Management, Reconciliation and Training
  • Fellowships and Need-Based Scholarships
  • Health Insurance Subsidy
  • Graduate Student Funding Information

Graduate School Administration

Ashely Jarvis- Staff Photo.jpg

aSHleY jARVIS

Deputy Director for Business Operations
a.jarvis@fsu.edu 

  • Waiver Management, Reconciliation, and Training
  • Dean’s Scholarship and Need Based Scholarships
  • Graduate Student Funding Information
  • Graduate Faculty Mentor Awards
  • Fellowships, Grants, and Awards
  • Health Insurance Subsidy
James Beck- Staff Photo- 280x265.png

jAMES bECK

Academic Program Specialist
jpbeck@fsu.edu
850-644-8843

  • Webmaster
  • GradWorld FSU Questions
  • Graduate Policy Inquiries
  • Graduate Policy Committee (GPC)
  • Graduate Faculty Status Information
  • Graduate Student Leadership Award
  • Graduate Quality Enhancement Review (QER) Questions
  • Graduate TA Certification Evaluation and Procedures
  • Thesis and Dissertation Student Committee Questions
  • Graduate Certificates, Dual Degrees, Joint and Combined Pathway Programs
  • Leave of Absence Information
  • Major Status Change Requests
Generic Image.png

TBA

Assistant Director, Office of Graduate Fellowships and Awards
Graduate Suite (4001E) in HSF
850-644-2947

  • Assists current graduate students in identifying and applying for external funding opportunities (fellowships, grants, and awards)
  • Provides programming, ongoing professional development, and guidance related to fellowship and award application submission
  • Graduate Student Funding Information
  • Fulbright Fellowship Liasion
  • Humanities Fellowship Specialist
Russell Turknett.jpg

Russell Turknett

Web Support /Training Specialist
rturknett@fsu.edu 

  • IT Support Manager
  • Graduate Student Tracking Access
  • Graduate Student Tracking Training
Jeff Norcini- Staff Photo- 280x240.jpg

Dr. Jeff Norcini

Manuscript Clearance Assistant
jnorcini@fsu.edu
850-645-7322

  • Manuscript and Final Clearance Advisement
  • Guidelines and Requirements for Electronic Theses, Treatises and Dissertations
Generic Image.png

Laura Minor

Manuscript Clearance Advisor
laminor@fsu.edu
850-644-0045

  • Manuscript and Final Clearance Advisement
  • Guidelines and Requirements for Electronic Theses, Treatises and Dissertations
  • Graduate School Newsletter, GradConnection
KW Photo 2.11.jpg

Katrina Williams

Event Coordinator
Graduate Suite (4001E) in HSF
knwilliams@fsu.edu
850-644-2090

  • Manages catering, logistics, reservations, A/V needs, vendors, and print orders
  • Designs promotional media for print and web
  • Authors event features in the GradConnection
Untitled2.jpg

Cassidy Cooksey

Office Administrator
Assistant to the Dean
ccooksey@fsu.edu
850-644-3501

  • Human Resources
  • Travel
  • Time Extensions, Exceptions, and Dual Enrollments
  • Department Purchasing Coordinator
  • Dean's Appointment Scheduling
  • Final Clearance Information
  • Health Insurance Subsidy
David Martin- Staff Member.jpg

David Martin

Administrative Assistant
dpmartin2@fsu.edu
850-644-3501

  • Reception Duties
  • Email Correspondence
  • Graduate Enrollment Management Committee (GEMC) 

Graduate School Enrollment Team 

Summer Headshot.png

Summer Toomey

Assistant Director of Graduate School Enrollment
stoomey@fsu.edu
850-644-5372

  • Graduate recruitment strategy
  • Business processes related to recruitment, admissions, and enrollment.
  • Central online marketing and recruitment
Mallory Headshot.png

MALLORY fOY

Application Management Coordinator
mfoy@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Application configuration and maintenance
  • Liaison to graduate programs
Michael Staff Photo.png

Michael Walsh

Marketing Representative
mawalsh@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Online recruitment marketing
  • Liaison to graduate programs
Kari Headshot_0.png

Kari Aime

Graduate Enrollment Specialist
kaime@admin.fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Online recruitment marketing
  • Liaison to graduate programs

Jillian Zetting

Graduate Enrollment Specialist
jzetting@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Online recruitment marketing
  • Liaison to graduate programs

 

Erin Headshot.png

Erin Williams

Graduate Enrollment Specialist
eewilliams@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Online recruitment marketing
  • Liaison to graduate programs
Gerrell Headshot.png

Gerrell Lewis

Graduate Enrollment Specialist
ghlewis@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Online recruitment marketing
  • Liaison to graduate programs
Legacy Sort
1
Legacy Priority
3
title-inside title-centered
2