Our Staff

*Student questions concerning tuition waivers, academic program requirements, and/or funding opportunities related to assistantships, stipends, fellowships and scholarships, should be directed to the graduate coordinator in your academic department or dean's office. 

*Questions for Graduate Admissions should be directed to 850-644-4723 or Grad-Help@fsu.edu

Graduate School Deans 

M. Riley Staff Photo.jpg

Dr. Mark Riley

Dean of the Graduate School
850-644-3501

mriley@fsu.edu

  • Graduate Enrollment Management
  • Graduate Policies Oversight
  • Graduate Faculty Status
  • Approval of new majors, certificates, and degrees 
Debie Fadool- Staff Photo- 280x271.jpg

Dr. Debra Fadool

Associate Dean
Director, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
dfadool@bio.fsu.edu
850-644-8846

  • Advocates for and works with Postdoctoral Associates on areas relating to career development, policies, inclusion and networking.
  • Works with administration to establish and implement Postdoctoral policies and resources

Dr. Adrienne Stephenson

Associate Dean
Director, Office of Graduate Fellowships and Awards
Graduate Suite (4001E) in HSF
apstephenson@fsu.edu
850-645-0850

  • Graduate Student Ombudsperson (Additional Information & Email graduateombuds@fsu.edu)
  • University Liaison, McKnight Fellowship Program
  • 3MT and Master's in Four Competition Lead
  • External Fellowships, Grants and Awards
  • Graduate Student Funding Information
  • Assists current graduate students in identifying and applying for external funding opportunities (fellowships, grants, and awards)
  • Provides programming, ongoing professional development, and fellowship advising support for external fellowship and award application submission

Brian Barton

Senior Associate Dean for Enrollment and Finance, Chief of Staff
bbarton@fsu.edu

  • Graduate Enrollment Management
  • Graduate Admissions
  • Graduate Recruitment
  • Tuition Waivers & Health Insurance Subsidy
Ashely Jarvis- Staff Photo.jpg

Ashley Jarvis

Assistant Dean for Business Operations
Director of the Fellows Society
a.jarvis@fsu.edu 

  • Tuition Waiver Management, Reconciliation, and Training
  • Graduate Student Funding Information
  • Graduate Faculty Mentor Awards
  • Fellowships, Grants, and Awards
  • Fellows Society
  • Health Insurance Subsidy
  • Graduate Assistant Management and Compliance
  • Human Resources and Operations
  • Purchasing
  • Travel

Graduate School Administration 

Generic Image.png

James Beck

Senior Graduate Policy Program Coordinator
Director of the Preparing Future Faculty (PFF) Graduate Certificate
jpbeck@fsu.edu
850-644-8843

  • Graduate Student Ombudsperson (Additional Information & Email graduateombuds@fsu.edu)
  • Preparing Future Faculty (PFF) Graduate Certificate
  • GradWorld FSU Questions
  • Leave of Absence Information
  • Graduate Policy Committee (GPC)
  • Graduate Faculty Status Information
  • Graduate Student Leadership Award
  • Graduate Student Research and Creativity Award
  • Graduate Academic Policy and Dismissal Inquiries
  • Graduate TA Certification Evaluation and Procedures
  • Dual Enrollment, Exception and Extension of Time (EOT) Requests
  • New Graduate Majors, Certificates, Joint and Combined Pathway Proposals

Dr. Keith McCall

Assistant Director
Office of Graduate Fellowships and Awards
Graduate Suite (4001E) in HSF
kmccall2@fsu.edu
850-644-2947

  • Assists current graduate students in identifying and applying for external funding opportunities (fellowships, grants, and awards)
  • Provides programming, ongoing professional development, and fellowship advising support for external fellowship and award application submissions
  • Graduate Student Funding Information
  • External Fellowships, Grants and Awards

Dr. Laura Jakiel

Operations Analyst & Waiver Auditor
ljakiel@fsu.edu 

  • Graduate Health Insurance Subsidy
  • Tuition Waiver Compliance and Reconciliation
  • Campus Solutions Support

Maryellen Hudgens

Manuscript Clearance Advisor & Administrative Specialist
mhudgens@fsu.edu
850-644-3501

  • Manuscript and Final Clearance Advisement
  • Guidelines and Requirements for Electronic Theses, Treatises and Dissertations
  • Manuscript Clearance Portal Support

Dr. Marina Ortiz

Manuscript Clearance Advisor
mcortiz@fsu.edu
850-644-3501

  • Manuscript and Final Clearance Advisement
  • Guidelines and Requirements for Electronic Theses, Treatises and Dissertations
  • Manuscript Clearance Portal Support

Elizabeth "Joy" Stein

Event Administrative Specialist

  • Coordinates events and projects in The Graduate School
  • Manages catering, purchase orders, space reservations, A/V needs, and vendors

Laura Pond

Office Administrator, Assistant to the Dean
laura.pond@fsu.edu
850-644-3501

  • Human Resources
  • Travel
  • Department Purchasing Coordinator
  • Dean's Appointment Scheduling

Graduate School Admissions Team

TBA Employee.png

Jermaine Williams

Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions
jawilliams@fsu.edu
850-644-3501

  • Graduate admissions application process
  • Non-degree / transient application process
  • Admissions delinquent holds

Kalem Wooten

Graduate Enrollment Specialist
kzwooten@fsu.edu
850-644-3501

  • Graduate admissions application process
  • Non-degree / transient application process
  • Admissions delinquent holds

Barbara Austrui

Graduate Enrollment Specialist
baustrui@fsu.edu
850-644-3501

  • Graduate admissions application process
  • Non-degree / transient application process
  • Admissions delinquent holds

Marie Senat

Graduate Enrollment Specialist
msenat@fsu.edu
850-644-3501

  • Graduate admissions application process
  • Non-degree / transient application process
  • Admissions delinquent holds

Dennis Hobbs

Graduate Enrollment Specialist
dhobbs@fsu.edu
850-644-3501

  • Application Updates
  • Processing Mail

Graduate School Enrollment Team

Srivalli Dorasetty

Application Developer/Designer
sdorasetty@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Technical Assistance
  • Application configuration and maintenance
  • Portal Design
  • Slate
"Bayli Hill"

Bayli Long

Program Manager, Recruitment and Marketing 
blong2@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Online recruitment marketing
  • Liaison to graduate programs
  • Slate

Arisha Jones

Application Management Coordinator
aj23@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Application configuration and maintenance
  • Liaison to graduate programs
  • Slate
Generic Image.png

Liam Fuller

Application Management Coordinator
lfuller2@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Application configuration and maintenance
  • Liaison to graduate programs
  • Slate
Generic Image.png

Louis Akkermans

Graduate Enrollment Specialist
lakkermans@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Online recruitment marketing
  • Liaison to graduate programs
  • Slate
Generic Image.png

Megan Davis

Graduate Enrollment Specialist
mld20@fsu.edu

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Online recruitment marketing
  • Liaison to graduate programs
  • Slate
Generic Image.png

Vacant

Graduate Enrollment Specialist
 

  • Graduate recruitment strategies
  • Online recruitment marketing
  • Liaison to graduate programs
  • Slate
Legacy Sort
1
Legacy Priority
3