Legacy Fellowships

The Legacy Fellowship is a multi year award for newly admitted doctoral or MFA students. It is guaranteed for five consecutive academic years for PhD students or three consecutive academic years for MFA students. Nomination is through the department or college, but the competition is on a university-wide basis. Please find the members listed below by name, department and college.


Luke Arredondo Religion Arts & Sciences
Benjamen Goff History Arts & Sciences
Bradley Hupf Statistics Arts & Sciences
Zachary Jones Biomedical Sciences Medicine
Keanan Joyner Psychology Arts & Sciences
Laurel Lathrop English Arts & Sciences
Alex Lee Classics Arts & Sciences
Cathryn Meegan Business Business
Jessica Parsons Political Science Social Sciences & Public Policy
Emily Perkins Psychology Arts & Sciences
Katelin Stanley Biological Sciences Arts & Sciences
Gertrudes Velasquez Educational Psychology & Learning Systems Education
Cassandra White Theatre Fine Arts
Emily White Statistics Arts & Sciences


Aaron Brooks Philosophy Arts & Sciences
Kathryn Cullen Interior Design Fine Arts
Michelle Currie Classics Arts & Sciences
Collin Dougher Statistics Arts & Sciences
Travis Hand Molecular Biophysics Arts & Sciences
Joseph Harmon History Arts & Sciences
Adam Miller Educational Psychology & Learning Systems Education
Qui Pham Mathematics Arts & Sciences
Sophia Rahming Educational Leadership & Policy Studies Education
Megan Rogers Psychology Arts & Sciences
Sinduja Sathiyaseelan English Arts & Sciences
Gabriel Williams Dance Fine Arts
Anna Worm English Arts & Sciences


Vivechkanand Chunoo Educational Leadership & Policy Studies Education
Kelley Findley Statistics Arts & Sciences
Kevin Harrison Philosophy Arts & Sciences
Ryan Higgins Biomedical Sciences Medicine
Namhoon Ki Public Administration Social Sciences & Public Policy
Elizabeth Lange Biology Arts & Sciences
Jeongmin Lee Educational Leadership & Policy Studies Education
Christopher McLeod Sports Management Education
Paul Miles Mechanical Engineering Engineering
Meghan Ogle Criminology Criminology
Matthew Podlogar Psychology Arts & Sciences
Albert Steppi Statistics Arts & Sciences
Yanieli Valdes Mathematics Arts & Sciences
Michael Wagoner English Arts & Sciences


Jonathan Bellot English Arts & Sciences
Ryan Bohnenkamp Biology Arts & Sciences
Jason Cassara Biology Arts & Sciences
Gabriel DeMarco Philosophy Arts & Sciences
Kelly Klein Psychology Arts & Sciences
Ryan Kopinsky Mechanical Engineering Engineering
Zhongtian Lin Educational Psychology & Learning Systems Education
Melissa Nadel Criminology Criminology
Amanda Nix Sociology Social Sciences & Public Policy
Tania Reynolds Psychology Arts & Sciences
Alexander Severson Political Science Social Sciences & Public Policy
Sarah Simmons Art History Fine Arts
Jeffrey Smith Dance Fine Arts


Torsha Bhattacharya Urban & Regional Planning Social Sciences & Public Policy
Joseph Davenport Communication Communication & Information
Mathhew Devine Law Law
Katherine Forney Psychology Arts & Sciences
Andrew Hazelton Earth, Ocean, & Atmospheric Sciences Arts & Sciences
Dylan Jackson Criminology Criminology
Jeremy Jarrett Chemistry Arts & Sciences
Stephanie Kennedy Social Work Social Work
Joon-Il Kim Physics Arts & Sciences
Taek Hyung Kim Educational Leadership & Policy Studies Education
Seunghoo Lim Askew School of Public Administration Social Sciences & Public Policy
Carmen Marcous Philosophy Arts & Sciences
John Peterson Music Music
Sangbum Ro Business Administration Business
Austin Schwartz Molecular Biophysics Arts & Sciences
Karen Sherrill Finance Business
Caroline Silva Psychology Arts & Sciences
Emily Simonavice Family & Child Sciences Human Sciences
Sunny Spillane Art Education Fine Arts
Legacy Sort
Legacy Priority